WhatsApp Tips and Tricks : Learn how to delete older messages on WhatsApp for everyone after one hour
If a user has accidentally sent a message to someone on WhatsApp, it can be deleted within an hour for everyone. WhatsApp allows you to delete accidentally sent messages. The feature is known as Delete for Everyone. But with the help of this feature, only one hour old messages can be deleted for everyone. If you want to delete messages older than one hour for everyone, then read this article completely. In this article, we will learn how to delete old messages of WhatsApp for everyone. Following steps are the way to delete all the old messages on WhatsApp.
Step 1 : To delete the messages on WhatsApp, first turn off your mobile data.
Step 2: After this, go to mobile phone settings and go to apps settings.
Step 3 : Now Select the option manage Apps, Here you will find lots of application options. Select the WhatsApp app option.
Step 4 : When you click on WhatsApp, you will find a force stop option. Click the option. Your whatsapp will stop as soon as you click on OK.
Step 5 : After this, note the date and time of any WhatsApp message or media file you want to delete. And Go to the mobile phone setting again.
Step 6 : Now Click on the Additional Settings and turn off the Use Network Provided time option.
Step 7 : Now set the date and time of the day the WhatsApp message arrived. At the same time, Now set the time 5 or 10 minutes ahead of the time the WhatsApp message has arrived.
Step 8 : After doing this, when you go to your whatsapp chat then you will find current date will appear there and also the option for Delete for Everyone will be seen.
Step 9 : Finally tap the Option. And with this, you can delete old to old messages from WhatsApp for everyone.
After deleting the messages, turn on your mobile data and go to the settings of the phone and set the current date and time.